Jeannine Sargent, President of Energy at Flextronics is now President of a newly formed group, Innovations and New Ventures, at the manufacturing and supply chain giant. Sargent was CEO of Oerlikon before joining Flextronics.


The Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA) announced new members of its Board of Directors: Susan Brown, Principal at Brightenergy; Tony Clifford, CEO at Standard Solar; Todd Glass, Partner at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati; Ed Murray, President of Aztec Solar; and Laura Stern, co-founder and President of Nautilus Solar Energy.


VC- and DOE-funded silicon wafer manufacturer 1366 Technologies named Brian Eller VP of Manufacturing. Most recently, Eller served as Schott's VP of Operations, North America. The startup looks to announce the location of its U.S.-based 250-megawatt plant this year.


Pete DeGraff, formerly EVP at inverter builder Satcon, is now EVP of Worldwide Sales and Marketing at Stion. Khosla Ventures holds a controlling stake in the CIGS thin film solar startup.


Jeff Wolfe, founder and former CEO of groSolar, is now COO of Wilson Solarpower. According to Wolfe, the firm is "developing a distributed-scale (300-kilowatt) solar thermal power-tower electric generation plant with storage, allowing us to generate electricity from solar 24/7 in high-DNI climates."


Jenya Meydbray is now Head of Qualification & Component Testing at DNV GL, following the acquisition of PV Evolution Labs.


Thomas Scaramellino has been named CEO at Essess, a startup that uses thermal imaging to assess building envelopes for energy efficiency. Scaramellino was founder and CEO of Efficiency 2.0, an energy efficiency software and rewards firm that was sold to C3 Energy in 2012.