Bloom Energy's board of directors has made a change. Until early this year, David Goerz, EVP of investment strategy at Alberta Investment Management Corporation (AIMCo), was listed as a Bloom board director, according to Bloomberg (along with KPCB's John Doerr; former Secretary of State Colin Powell; Cypress Semiconductor CEO T.J. Rodgers; NEA's Scott Sandell; Bloom CEO K.R. Sridhar; Morgan Stanley's Eddy Zervigon, and Steve Case). But now, Bloom's website omits AIMCo, while Goerz has started his own investment shop and has not responded to inquires. Nor has AIMCo. Bloom could not confirm or comment on this change in the makeup of the board. (Thanks for the tip, Lindsay Leveen.)

Meghan Nutting is now VP of policy and government affairs at Sunnova. Until April of last year, Nutting was director of policy and electricity markets at SolarCity.

Peter Davidson is stepping down after a two-year stint as executive director at the DOE’s Loan Programs Office. Mark McCall, currently the CFO at Lime Rock Partners, a PE firm focused on the energy sector, will succeed Davidson. In a memo bidding Davidson farewell, DOE Secretary Moniz noted, "The success of the Loan Program Office’s portfolio to date would be welcomed by any commercial lender, while at the same time advancing clean energy solutions to the risks and effects of climate change."  

Tesla Motors' CFO, Deepak Ahuja, plans to retire this year. Elon Musk noted that Ahuja plans to remain at the firm until a successor is in place.  

Manish Anand is the new VP of product management at enACT Systems, a builder of an end-to-end business process automation SaaS platform for distributed energy developers, installers and investors. The company just secured $1 million in seed funding.

Philip Dion will join utility giant American Electric Power as VP of technology business development. Dion is currently SVP of public policy and customer solutions at UNS Energy Corp. He also served as an advisor to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and the Arizona Corporation Commission.

The Edison Electric Institute (EEI), the U.S. association of investor-owned electric firms, just named its new chairman and vice chairpersons. Nick Akins, CEO of Columbus, Ohio-based American Electric Power, was elected chairman. The four new vice chairpersons are Tom Fanning, CEO of Atlanta-based Southern Company; Chris Crane, CEO of Chicago-based Exelon; Pat Vincent-Collawn, CEO of Albuquerque, New Mexico-based PNM Resources; and Greg Abel, CEO of Des Moines, Iowa-based Berkshire Hathaway Energy.

James Avery, senior VP of power supply at San Diego Gas & Electric, has been named chief development officer at the investor-owned utility. In an interview earlier this year, Avery suggested that if customers were given the right price signals, both solar and EVs can be integrated seamlessly, and it could even benefit the grid.

SolarCity hired J. Radford Small as senior VP of business development and investor relations. Prior to joining SolarCity, Radford was managing director and COO for the clean technology and renewables group at Goldman Sachs, where his team led SolarCity's IPO, multiple capital markets transactions, and a tax equity investment.

Technology services giant DNV GL Group promoted COO Remi Eriksen to group president and CEO, succeeding the retiring Henrik O. Madsen.